LISTEN!!! Am I loud enough

Photo credit to michelewoodward.com

Many people want to play doctor and diagnose you

But nobody wants to take time to see things the way you do

We live in a money hungry society

People don’t take time to understand anybody

I want to be the change people see in the world

That is why I strive to be better than just any ol’ girl

I have outstanding ideas and dreams

I just wish everybody would see

It’s not easy being on the road to success

Because sometimes circumstances lead to stress

But thank God I know I’m blessed

Because I know I’m going somewhere that can’t even be expressed

Many people want to play doctor and diagnose you

But nobody wants to take time to see things the way you do

So it starts with me and you

I want to hear and understand all you go through

Because at the end of it all, who knows, I might be similar to you

And this we would have never knew

-Arielle Burton

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

